Sitemap ^ RSS




VIII Simposio Latinoamericano de Fisica de Alta Energia

==== Third Bulletin ====
November 25, 2010

This is the third and last bulletin.

The Symposium will be held at Universidad Federico Santa Maria, Avenida España 1680, Valparaiso, building A (the front building with the clock tower), first floor.

Please check the program which is posted in the website. There may still be
a few changes, but otherwise it is in its final form. Notice that the morning talks and the first after lunch are plenaries. The last talk on saturday is also a plenary talk.
The talks that follow in the afternoons are distributed in two parallel sessions. We have made every effort for simultaneous talks to address audiences with different interests.
Plenaries are 40 min long, parallel talks are 30 min long.
- Wednesday afternoon is free for people to do sightseeing, excursions, etc.
- On Thursday evening (8:30 PM) is the banquet (ch$ 18,000).
- On Friday evening there will be a round table for group leaders with people from Fermilab.
- Sunday is free for discussions.

There will be boards in the hall for the posters, from Tuesday on.
There is no specific time for a poster session.

-We have updated the instructions for the trip from the airport to Valparaiso-Viña del Mar (see Travel Info on the symposium website).
-We have arranged a daily bus service from Viña del Mar to Universidad F. Santa Maria and back:
--Two buses will depart at 8:30 AM from Hotel San Martin (Viña del Mar) to the University campus,
and return from the University (from the Entrance Avenida Placeres, up the hill) to the Hotel at 7:30 PM.
--Exception: wednesday (the return to Viña will be earlier -to be announced).

On December 8 (Wednesday) in the afternoon, there will be a tour to various places of the city of Valparaiso.
Cost per person: below 10 USD.
Tour departs at 3:00 PM from Hotel San Martin, returning at about 6:00 PM.


International Scientific Committee


Argentina: Tere Dova (UNLP)
  Daniel de Florian (UBA)
  Esteban Roulet (Bariloche)
Bolivia: Nicolas Martinic (ULP)
Brasil: Joao dos Anjos (CBPF)
  María Beatriz Gay Ducati (UFRGS)
  Vicente Pleitez (IFT-UNESP)
Chile: Jorge Alfaro (PUC)
  Marco A. Diaz (PUC)
  Ivan Schmidt (UTFSM)
Colombia: Marta Losada (UAN)
  Roberto Martinez (UNAL/Bogota)
  Enrico Nardi (UAntioquia)
  William Ponce (UAntioquia)

Cuba: Angelina Diaz (AENTA)
Guatemala: Edgar Cifuentes (USAC)
Mexico: Juan Carlos D'Olivo (ICN-UNAM)
  Miguel A. Perez (Cinvestav)
  Luis M. Villaseñor(UMSNH)
Peru: Orlando Pereyra (UNI)
Puerto Rico: Angel Lopez (UPR/Mayaguez)
Uruguay: Ramón Mendez Galain (URU)
Venezuela: Anamaria Font (UCV)
  Alejandra Melfo (ULA)
USA: Marleigh Sheaff (U. Wisconsin/Fermilab)
USA/Costa Rica: John Swain (NEU)


Local Organization Committee


Carlos Contreras (USM)
Gorazd Cvetic (USM)
William Brooks (USM)
Osvaldo Chandia (UAI)
Marco A. Diaz (PUC)
Claudio Dib (USM)
Marcelo Loewe (PUC)


Amir Rezaeian (USM)
Ivan Schmidt (USM)
Jorge Zanelli (CECS)
Alfonso Zerwekh (UACH)
Boris Kopeliovich (USM)
Andreas Reisenegger (PUC)
Alfredo Vega (USM)




Patricia Alvarado T.
Secretaria Área Física Teórica
Universidad Técnica Federico Santa María
Avda. España 1680
Casilla 110-V, Valparaíso, CHILE
Fono: (56) (32) 2654434 - Fax: (56) (32) 2797656